Free Writing

Enter Status Update Here

It’s hard to force myself to write from a writing prompt when I’ve been focusing my energies on my book. I admit, though, that I didn’t do much writing on the book today. Like I mentioned before, weekends are busy for me since I work on call, so Monday’s often become days to get my running around done that I wasn’t able to over the weekend. Today was one of those days.

I managed to get a lot accomplished over the weekend, however. I purchased a new laptop which (so far) I am enjoying. I must say, I do like this keyboard. It makes for very smooth typing, which is very much needed for my writing hobby.

Along with my laptop, I picked up the Microsoft Office software and oh how I have missed it! I haven’t had my own personal copy of Office since, oh, 2005? I once considered myself an Office guru, but now I have to relearn everything with the 2013 version. Most of it is the same as before. I, however, need a refresher being as it’s been almost 10 years since I’ve used it regularly.

Of course the first thing I did once it was installed was convert my Open Office version of my novel to Word and tomorrow I will go back through it and re-edit everything I lost last week.

Seeing as I haven’t written anything interesting of late, I will post a picture that my husband drew for my novel. It’s a rough drawing of the necklace the main character wears.

Aviary Photo_130395912488435834P.S. Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

 

Standard

One thought on “Enter Status Update Here

  1. That necklace is beautiful. 🙂 I’m having trouble designing my main character (Rowan, from Bound to the Flame)’s ring. He should have one, it’s kind of an heirloom–and yet, he doesn’t. I have no idea how that happened. -_-

    Like

Leave a Reply

