Free Writing

Frozen NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo starts in little over 12 hours. I’ve been psyching myself up for it because this is something I really am committed to doing. 50k words seems a bit daunting. ….. Okay, a LOT daunting, but if I keep telling myself I can do it, I will.

I’ve taken the last couple days off from working on my novel so I can come at it with a fresh mind tomorrow.

In the meantime, I made myself a motivational picture. My daughter has wanted to watch Frozen every day for the past few days, so I can’t help but have “Do You Wanna Build a Snowman” stuck in my head. Now when it gets stuck, I’ll have new lyrics to motivate me while writing.

To anyone else who is starting NaNoWriMo tomorrow – good luck to you!

FrozenNaNoWriMo

(Image is ©Disney – no copyright infringements intended. Please don’t sue me!)

Standard

9 thoughts on “Frozen NaNoWriMo

  1. I have yet to see this film, but finding the score alone and reading this poem – wonderfully motivating – thank you for sharing! (And good luck to you, too!)

    Like

    • It’s actually become my favorite Disney movie. I didn’t bother to see it at the theaters and only took my daughter as an excuse to do something together with her and my mother.
      Once I saw it though, I really liked it. The more I watch it with my daughter, the more I love it. You really should watch it. 🙂
      Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

